llkava.blogg.se

Why wont my nvidia graphics driver install gt740
Why wont my nvidia graphics driver install gt740










One of the solutions I have tried (after searching on the internet) is that I had installed nvidia-331 package along with the bumblebee package from the Synaptic Package Manager, but still the problem persists. Please provide me the steps on how to configure 2GB Nvidia GeForce GT 740M with Optimus graphics card in Ubuntu 13.10 or suggest me any other version of Ubuntu which would support 2GB Nvidia GeForce GT 740M with Optimus graphics card. I have tried searching for a solution on many websites on the internet, but nothing worked. Graphics it shows Intel Ivy Bridge, whereas it should show the Nvidia graphics card.

why wont my nvidia graphics driver install gt740

In the device information in Ubuntu 13.10, when I select

why wont my nvidia graphics driver install gt740

Everything is working fine in Ubuntu 13.10 except the 2GB Nvidia GeForce GT 740M with Optimus graphics card. I have recently installed Ubuntu 13.10 alongside Windows 8 in my laptop.

why wont my nvidia graphics driver install gt740

I have a Toshiba Satellite P50-AX3110 laptop which comes with preinstalled Windows 8 operating system having the following configuration: 4GB RAM, 3rd generation Intel Core i5 processor, 2GB Nvidia GeForce GT 740M with Optimus graphics card.












Why wont my nvidia graphics driver install gt740